Gold: $1913.53  Silver: $24.76  Platinum: $895.45  90% Junk $1 FV: $17.7  Gold/Silver Ratio: 77.28


Most Recent Reviews of Online Bullion Dealers

JM Bullion Review Rating
Using since 2015 or so, probably 20k spent ez with them. Good prices, and if you hunt the site, there is ALWAYS a super low price to spot deal, and it will not be in the ON SALE bin. 7$ over spot 20 franc, something. The packing is top shelf. Every time. Usually get better than describer if not buying new items. The cust service by email is not what it once was, for sure... lil slippin' there. Bill
Bill - Oct 4, 2020

JM Bullion Review Rating
They shorted me on the cloth sacks many pieces were supposed to come with, and customer service only agreed to sending some, which is really lame and petty for an order this size. Beyond this, the packaging showed absolutely no concern for how I would reveive my items. Numerous certificates for collectable 1oz and 5 oz art rounds were trashed, crumbled up and floating by themselves in the box, many bars and rounds and coins were dinged and scratched, since bulk items were dumped loosely in bags. I do not recommend them, and have since personally moved my business to numerous other dealers, since they didn't appreciate the many thousands I spent with them. I had unfortunately already placed a second order before receiving my first, but won't make a mistake giving them business again. Fwiw, Provident is owned by the same people, so won't order from them either.
Jonathan - Oct 1, 2020

Bullion Exchanges Review Rating
I have ordered from them once, had no issues. Would order from them again.
Jonathan - Oct 1, 2020

BGASC Review Rating
I've bought from them a few times, and the only minor issue I had was quickly corrected. Great service. Highly recommend.
Jonathan - Oct 1, 2020

SD Bullion Review Rating
Ordered 50 coins. They sent me 48. Told me the mailman must have stole them. The two 25 coin tubes were totally sealed. Thank you SDBullion!
Lee - Sep 29, 2020

SD Bullion Review Rating
They falsely advertise that they have the lowest prices guaranteed, but never have any for sale or that they have is in stock. In other words they're showing prices from months, maybe years ago but not anything that is actually for sale in present time. It's a lie and accept it.
Dr. O - Sep 24, 2020

UniversalCoin.com Review Rating
This coin dealer is taking forever to ship it out. I'm not sure if they'll even want to ship the item. I have paid for my gold coins over two and a half weeks ago and still have not received for items. Every time I call to check on status of your order, they will tell you the sale rep is not available to answer your questions. They promise that someone will call you back but they never did. Sale rep also pressures to sell you overprice rare coins. All they care is taking your money. Customer service is horrible. Stay away.
Coin Investor - Sep 23, 2020

UniversalCoin.com Review Rating
I purchased several coins from Universal stopped buying due to the pressure sales pitch they give you as in this coin want last long so you need to buy it now. They would not give time to do any research for yourself, being new to this coin collecting I fell for their sales pitch. Now I need to sell and ask for a sell price and they offered to give me about a 30% loss in the coins I purchased It just blows my mind that this company can take a portion of your hard earned money and retirement and feel good about it Do not recommend this company for an IRA INVESTMENT COMPANY
Bobby S - Sep 15, 2020

Silver Gold Bull Review Rating
Tried to change shopping cart from an incorrect entry for product. It would not let me. Tried to change quantity on cart and did not update. Tried to log out and it would not allow me top log out. Terrible website functionality. They lost me as a customer before I even began as a new customer.
Hochgda - Sep 6, 2020

Texas Precious Metals Review Rating
I have been dealing with TPM and other dealers since 2015 and so far, TPMs have been the best .
John - Sep 5, 2020

Golden State Mint Review Rating
I've placed five separate orders from GSM, all for their walking liberty designs which look great in my opinion and I've never had an issue. When they have sales the prices are some of the best, but their normal prices are typically higher than some other dealers. Best place for fractional silver that I've found.
Cal - Aug 19, 2020

Golden State Mint Review Rating
Bars came scratched badly. I emailed and sent pictures immediately. To hey replied saying they’d get back to me. They never did so I emailed them again and they ignore my emails
KeystyGangsta - Aug 16, 2020

SD Bullion Review Rating
Great prices. Fast delivery
Jeff - Aug 13, 2020

UniversalCoin.com Review Rating
What I saw online is what I bought and what I received; 3 - 1oz generic silver rounds. Their generic rounds are among the best prices I've found online. Thus, decided to purchase something else, a "2020 1oz Austrian Silver Philharmonic" that I found reasonably priced then, compared with other online dealers. However, had not received package tracking info 11 days after and contacted them (didn't happen with prior purchase). They responded almost immediately by email and phone call with the tracking info and provided an explanation for the delay that I found convincing and that in fact was an exceptional circumstance. Would buy from the again when present volatile market prices stabilize a bit.
IvanJoe - Aug 12, 2020

Silver Gold Bull Review Rating
Purchased a 10oz "Silver Gold Bull Silver Bar" at spot deal. Very nice quality. The purchasing was very easy and received it fast. Ended up buying 10 additional 1oz generic rounds.
IvanJoe - Aug 12, 2020

Bullion Exchanges Review Rating
Great customer service
Manuel Morillo - Aug 10, 2020

Monument Metals Review Rating
Jonathan is VERY knowledgeable of precious metals and tried his best and accomplished my questions and inquiries, prices ARE the best(and I've searched) and the speed to my front door is unmatched w/other companies I've dealt with! 5 Star in my opinion, and won't buy anywhere else!
Charles Stringer - Aug 8, 2020

SD Bullion Review Rating
SD has been great. I am getting the best prices online there. They also ship faster than the other dealers I’ve dealt with.
Ana - Aug 4, 2020

APMEX Review Rating
I've bought from APMEX five times, and haven't had any problems. They may not be the cheapest; however, when I can't find what I'm looking for somewhere else I usually end up at APMEX.
Jamie - Aug 1, 2020

Westminster Mint Review Rating
I ordered a certfied 1 oz gold eagle along with a silver eagle from this firm. My credit card company called to verify the order as they were managing possible frauds. The vendor called right after saying card had been declined. I told them of my conversation and card company would honor he purchase. Within a few weeks the items, very nice I might add, arrived. Thjey made a couple of attempts to sell other items, which I feel anyone should expect in such a transaction. I would gladly recommend this firm.
John Carroll - Aug 1, 2020

APMEX Review Rating
Never had an issue or problem with APMEX. they have the absolute widest selection of coins, currency, and metals in the market.
Scott Purvis - Jul 21, 2020

Pinehurst Coin Exchange Review Rating
I've purchased graded coins from Pinehurst on multiple occasions. One was an exchange - no hassle/ fuss exchange. Other purchases were great experiences too. 👍🏾👍🏾
K Alphonso - Jul 16, 2020

APMEX Review Rating
apmex bailed on a deal to sell after the price went up. they held my money for month then finally returned it. i guess i should be greatful they only reneged on the deal.
k reynolds - Jul 11, 2020

UniversalCoin.com Review Rating
They have the lowest bullion prices listed on findbullionprices.com but when you click through their link they limit one to one coin. What a joke! If this is how they market I wouldn't trust them at all. It's the classic bait and switch.
Coin Buyer - Jul 9, 2020

UniversalCoin.com Review Rating
I have had many orders with Universal Coin and have always been happy with them. They are usually the lowest priced dealer I have found on the internet. I like the fact that all of the coins I have received from them have come in capsules. Also, they package all the coins very securely. I'll continue to order from Universal Coin as often as I can afford to.
Craig A. - Jul 8, 2020

BOLD Precious Metals Review Rating
Great prices and Excellent service .....One of the best in the business
JD - Jun 27, 2020

SD Bullion Review Rating
I've made a few purchases with them. I've had no problems. They've had the best prices and ship fast. I'll buy more in the future here.
Jennifer - Jun 23, 2020

GMRgold Review Rating
I love how they customize the bullion boxes. Now I have a good mix of international gold and silver coins in my collection. Plus, getting the box was so easy. I subscribed just last month using a cheque and the package came as scheduled. Really good for me 'coz my kids don't allow me to go out because of the Rona. Try it, people. Easy legit investment.
Champ Biala - Jun 12, 2020

SD Bullion Review Rating
I've been purchasing from SD Bullion for more than four years now. I have loved my dealings with them. They always offer the lowest prices on the bullion products that I like to purchase and stack. Plus they helped guide me on setting up a gold ira so now I'm out of the rigged stock market.
TIB - Jun 8, 2020

Monument Metals Review Rating
Been purchasing from Monument for several months now. They have the best deals I could find and better inventory than the online dealers I've purchased from in the past. I would highly recommend them
Joe A. - Jun 1, 2020

SD Bullion Review Rating
I used to do business with SD with no problem. That is until I by mistake clicked "money order" instead of ACH. The two options are very easy to confuse as they are right next to each other. Unfortunately, I did not notice until I had already place my order, after I placed it I noticed my mistake and immediately placed the correct order. Now SD is holding my payment hostage and is claiming I must pay $40 for cancellation fee + $300 for market loss, even though I contacted them immediately after I realized what I had done. So no gold and no money. The CS representative is rude and angry, she threatened to sue me and ruin my credit. DONT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM.
Jacob - Jun 1, 2020

DBS Coins Review Rating
Stressful experience. Placed order online and sent check with tracking. No answered emails or calls for 7 weeks. Check was not cash so I stopped payment. When I did hear from them they said the order was canceled due to non-payment.
GWK - May 31, 2020

Liberty Coin Review Rating
^This place is awesome. Very competitive prices versus the big bullion dealers.
Jaybee - May 29, 2020

Westminster Mint Review Rating
I have ordered 1 and 10 oz bars from WM. They're pricing is competitive and the ship quickly.
Genzi - May 27, 2020

UniversalCoin.com Review Rating
I purchased one 10 ozt generic bar, three 1 ozt generic bars, three 1 ozt generic rounds, and one 2020 philharmonic. The bars were in original plastic. The rounds and philharmonic were all in capsules. They were all well packaged and arrived with no issues.
RobertB321 - May 26, 2020

Monument Metals Review Rating
I purchased 10 of the Scottsdale "Omnia" rounds. The package arrived well-packaged with no issues.
RobertB321 - May 22, 2020

Money Metals Exchange Review Rating
I purchased 21 rounds/coins. They arrived perfectly packed with no issues.
RobertB321 - May 20, 2020

Money Metals Exchange Review Rating
We are very pleased with the 1 oz Silver Bullion bars that we purchased thru Money Metals Exchange. We did our shopping to ensure they were reputable and they go to great lengths to ensure it is REAL Silver, not fake, one of our key concerns in this time of crisis (April & May 2020) where many businesses are scrambling for product and may take any bars they can find to make their premium on what could be junk. We are very pleased to have made a 2nd purchase as a result. They do take their time to ensure the transaction is legitimate, while locking in the price at the time of transaction. We were looking for product for physical possession in spendable units. Bars are nicely wrapped in sealed plastic packages, groups of 5 or 10 bars) This is not for immediate turn around for a profit. Please note that they logically make the transaction final in order to lock the price. They must make a profit to remain in business and part of that is avoiding getting taken by false transactions. We need access to such fine people to do business with. We verified that other places do not even have product to offer that charge only pennies less for the entire transaction, well within the daily fluctuation in price. (Great price but on Unobtainium). Thank you Money Metals Exchange for granting us the peace of mind that we need to proceed forward with our investment plans which have been years in preparation. Also, it was exciting and comforting to track the package in the USPS mail as it traveled from Idaho. Sorry to have to protect ID with our email address which we use to shield from scams. MMX is NOT a scam. Public posting with emails can get lots of bad responses.
Wendies People - May 19, 2020

Silver Gold Bull Review Rating
I purchased a 10 ozt generic silver bar. It arrived well packaged with no issues.
RobertB321 - May 18, 2020

Pinehurst Coin Exchange Review Rating
Great Buy on a silver coin I couldn't find anywhere else
Chris Aragon - May 18, 2020

Golden State Mint Review Rating
Order on 4/12. Still no product as of 5/17.
Rodrick - May 18, 2020

BGASC Review Rating
Cannot believe the mark ups!!!!!wasn't like this before Corona virus
Mike disapointed - May 17, 2020

Gainesville Coins Review Rating
Ordered a pre sale of 20 rounds and a10oz bar of silver for a great price. Shipping was around 20$ so I add a dollar per round and it was still less than ordering from a free shipping seller. So I would say if you are going to buy 20+ oz. Of silver. Buy through them...
Ry‐indo - May 15, 2020

UniversalCoin.com Review Rating
Used to buy from these guys, maybe their bullion prices are fair but their certified coins especially $2.5 gold Indians are hyped at extremely high mark ups. Deceptive pushy dealers always hype the PCGS guide but they neglect to tell you that this is the retail price. Gold tripled in value and when I tried to sell back what I had bought from them I barely broke even. Be careful doing business with these guys especially if your new to collecting like I was in 2006
Glenn W. - May 13, 2020

Prospectors Gold and Gems Review Rating
I ordered their 1lb paydirt with a guaranteed gram. They give you the option to add extra gold and even pick the size of your gold! Shipping was fast, customer service was excellent and the product was high quality! Nothing about this company was a bad experience. If you question the purity of their product, check out their youtube channel and get your questions answered. This is a good company!
Stew - May 12, 2020

JM Bullion Review Rating
I have used them 3 times in the last 2mo and I was VERY pleased with the product, I would ABSOLUTELY use them moving forward!
Bouyer23 - May 10, 2020

Prospectors Gold and Gems Review Rating
first time ordering here, and it arrived very quickly. Compared to other sources they have the best price on fractional gold.
RN - May 9, 2020

JM Bullion Review Rating
I purchased five of the 2020 2 oz Canadian Kraken Silver Coin (BU) with five CoinSafe coin capsules. I ordered over the weekend and the package arrived today (Wednesday) with no issues. The coins were each in a mylar flip and plastic bagged. All of them were together were bubble rapped. I am very happy with the whole transaction.
RobertB321 - May 6, 2020

Prospectors Gold and Gems Review Rating
I ordered their 5 oz and 10 oz poured silver bars on two separate orders and service and shipping was excellent! Both orders were placed on a separate Friday and I received the packages on the Monday after that weekend! Fast! Their poured silver bars are exceptional and I weigh each one. Their bars are always a decent amount over their weight! I got a 5 oz bar that weighs 5.095 oz!
Gary Morris - May 6, 2020

JM Bullion Review Rating
Love JM Bullion will buy again
Michael Ladd - May 1, 2020

Gainesville Coins Review Rating
Returned a bad coin but never received refund.
AH - Apr 29, 2020

Kitco Review Rating
I would consider buying something from this establishment, but a $1000 minimum order is ridiculous. Then to top it off, you will pay shipping until you reach a $5000 threshold. How do they even stay in business? Their inventory is weak and their prices aren't seductive enough to even spend $1000.
JK - Apr 26, 2020

BGASC Review Rating
Great dealer. Fast shipping and nice selection. Was my absolute go to until they started Charging tax Wish they would bring Echeck back
Silver Mike - Apr 23, 2020

BOLD Precious Metals Review Rating
127% premium! You've got to be kidding.
Hal M. - Apr 23, 2020

SD Bullion Review Rating
Purchased Silver American Eagles and paid via Pay Pal. Got a great deal just before they raised premiums to insane levels. They said it was a 15 day delay so I waited and waited. I emailed them and they said that pay pal had a problem. I called Pay pal and they said the money was sent immediatley and SDBullion was not claiming it. I emailed SdBullion back and told them pay pal said they had to claim the payment. Today I noticed they cancelled my order so I called them and and tried to explain it. They said they looked at everything and he IS NOT going over it again. I ask if they would reorder it at the locked in price we BOTH agreed to and they said no. I can reorder if I like at todays price. He kept insisting I was wrong and they would not do that for a couple dollars and saying he is not going over it again. Then he got Pissed off at me I guess because he hung up on me. You earned this rating. I hope everyone reads it !!!!!
Mike - Apr 13, 2020

Golden Eagle Coins Review Rating
Love them.
roger - Apr 13, 2020

Silver Gold Bull Review Rating
I ordered their 10 ounce bar spot deal. Was a very easy order and great overall experience. Theiir silver gold bull bar is one of best 10 ounce bars ive ever seen. I do recommend them among my top 5 online dealers .
Superdad06 - Apr 11, 2020

Prospectors Gold and Gems Review Rating
David Emslie - Apr 9, 2020

Money Metals Exchange Review Rating
Ordered $10 Face Silver Dimes. Good product, price, shipping and service, highly recommended. Received a very nice mix of coins some circulated. Great overall experience from start to finish. Thanks again!!
James Wilson - Apr 9, 2020

Monarch Precious Metals Review Rating
I have ordered a few times from Monarch. They don't have a large inventory of diverse products, but that is not really their thing. They deal with specialty items and the pieces I bought are nice. The price was decent for being high relief silver. Shipping price was acceptable. Since I paid by check, I knew that there would be a wait just like any other company. I received my items fairly quick considering the condition of the so-called "pandemic" (Covid-19). They also replied to emails fairly quick. I didn't experience any problems.
JK - Apr 7, 2020

Money Metals Exchange Review Rating
I ordered the kit that contains three 1 oz rounds, one 1/2 oz round, and five 1/10 oz rounds. they were supposed to be in uncirculated condition. some of the rounds had dents on them and the shipping bag was also ripped wide open on top. they need to send product as described and only in adequate packaging!!!
jan - Apr 6, 2020

JM Bullion Review Rating
Just received my package today. 9 coins total. 1 was a proof in its own box. Okay. The other 8 were not proofs and were dumped into a box almost as large as a shoe box, very little packaging, and they all fell out of the cheap plastic slips. 8 loose coins in a shoe box. NOT the way to do business. I don’t care if shipping was free. Only good thing I’ll say is I actually received what I ordered, even if it was beat up.
Steve B - Apr 6, 2020

Monument Metals Review Rating
Placed my second order in the middle of the Covid shut-down, and the processing time was a bit longer than normal, but I have my Royal Canadian Mint bars in hand 2 days after they shipped. Excellent dealer. I will continue to order from Monument Metals.
Steve B - Apr 6, 2020

SD Bullion Review Rating
Have not had an issue even though they were busy as f..k. Always were courteous and a pleasure to do business with. Highly recommend. WWG1WGA
Q sent me - Apr 1, 2020

GMRgold Review Rating
DO NOT BUY FROM GMR GOLD! GMR Gold does not live up to what they sell you online. They also are very unorganized and called me 5 times in 2 weeks to continuously tell me that they cannot full I’ll my order and kept trying to up sell me. Do not try and use this business.
Darrell Kendall - Mar 31, 2020

Silver Gold Bull Review Rating
Yes I do! I purchased some 90% Silver at a very, very good price! Silver Gold Bull can not be beat when it comes to service and price!! I even got the coins that I wanted to have ....Lucky me!
JD - Mar 29, 2020

SD Bullion Review Rating
I purchased $2600 worth of silver before the price bottomed out they charged my credit card and it went through, but never received the order and when I fot a reply 3 weeks later the said that they have canceled my order but still have not received any money back on my account. This is extremely frustrating, the least they could have done is told me that 2 and a half week ago.
Dan C - Mar 27, 2020

Monument Metals Review Rating
I was in a situation where I needed to speak with someone for guidance and needed a quick turnaround on shipping. I dont buy bullion on a regular bases and I was spending a sizeable amount by my standards, I did not want to take chances. I called a few other dealers who were less than helpful or could not accomodate my needs. However, Monument was great! They took the time to help me and called me back with updates. Everything arrived exactly as promised and for a very fair price. Since then I've placed 2 additional orders and have been very pleased.
Jeff - Mar 26, 2020

UniversalCoin.com Review Rating
I purchased several coins from Universal. It was my first purchase from them...but it Will Not Be The Last. I found them professional, friendly and truthful and my order was completed and received in perfect condition in a short period of time.
Bill Wade - Mar 22, 2020

Golden Eagle Coins Review Rating
Outstanding level of Quality products that are very often below other brokers. I have always been very happy with the speed my orders are shipped and the outstanding quality of the bullion I purchased. All Star Company here!
Happy Customer - Mar 22, 2020

UniversalCoin.com Review Rating
I bought silver ounces from them several times. Never again as the last time I ordered I was in Arizona for the winter and my home is in Michigan. They said coins had to be shipped to address of card used. So I waited til I was to go home and what did they do but send coins to my winter address after I had left. Stupid for them to do. Fortunately my daughter was able to get package for me. Never buy from these idiots again. Other good dealers to buy from and better prices.
Tim - Mar 11, 2020

Golden Eagle Coins Review Rating
Had a little trouble ordering on there website so I called in the order. Very friendly and professional. Quick shipping and products were well packaged. Will be placing more orders in the future.
Michigan Mike - Feb 26, 2020

GMRgold Review Rating
I'm incredibly unhappy with my experience with GMR Gold. Their customer service is absolutely horrible. I have called several times during operating hours, left voicemails with all required information to be able to get ahold of me as well as with a reason and received no return call. I even had a detailed chat with them over Instagram with problems with my account and not being able to reset my password and they showed no interest. I was then asked to give them my number and they would call me, received no such phone call. I will be disputing all charges from GMR.
William Porter - Feb 18, 2020

UniversalCoin.com Review Rating
I pre-ordered 6 Silver Eagles from them at only $1.95 over spot. I wasn't sure what to expect. The coins arrived in plastic capsules fresh from the mint tubes. Everything was packed well and discreet. Shipping was included. I was pleasantly surprised. I would definitely order from them again if the price was right.
Francis P - Feb 1, 2020

DBS Coins Review Rating
My order was sketchy as my money cleared but no shipping info. 1 time purchase and that was it.
Bobby - Jan 27, 2020

Bullion Exchanges Review Rating
I have ordered from them several times, mostly on ebay. I always got just what I ordered and promptly. Nice 2X2 holders too for individual coins. No problems at all. Maybe I'm jus lucky, but I've had no trouble with any of the bullion dealers on ebay.
T. Gray - Jan 20, 2020

BGASC Review Rating
Now charging sales tax ON shipping? No free shipping, but sales tax on shipping?
G Watson - Jan 20, 2020

Pinehurst Coin Exchange Review Rating
Keep in mind that these guys operate in a bit different fashion - they are not a retails shop and the people who help you are not traditional retail oriented folks - I find them to be very direct - straightforward. they are not chatty. Yes - they want to drive people to thier website - that is part of thier business model. they helped me understand that thier is a big market in counterfeit Morgan Silver dollars. I give them thumbs up.
jeffery - Jan 12, 2020

ModernCoinMart Review Rating
I’ve been ordering from MCM for 7 years and I’ve never had a problem. The quality of their products are very dependable and reliable. As a collector and a stacker, I like the cheap deals too, but I don’t mind paying a premium as long as the quality is there. MCM always delivers quality products in a timely fashion and are included in my top 3 sellers.
M. - Jan 7, 2020

DBS Coins Review Rating
This time they notified me of shipment 29 days after cashing my check. Did not answer emails, voicemails during that time. All phone lines are being forwarded to a cell phone.
WG - Jan 2, 2020

APMEX Review Rating
Great experience with APMEX. Can’t beat the selection and the portfolio tool is handy.
Precious PacNW - Dec 27, 2019

Silver Gold Bull Review Rating
I have had at least seven purchases the final quarter of 2019. Their 'generic' rounds have been the LOWEST delivered price, by far, than all their competitors. Items I have received have been newly-minted Buffalo 1 oz .999 rounds, and they are uncirculated. Packing and shipping are perfect. I love their aggressive pricing, and will continue to buy as long as they are the lowest delivered price.
Jerry - Dec 17, 2019

Liberty Coin Review Rating
I've used these guys for several transactions with very good luck. The items have come as described, if not in better condition. They are very fast is processing orders, often same day.
Ralph B. - Dec 2, 2019

DBS Coins Review Rating
Stay away. Two weeks to deposit my check. Eight days later and my account still reads “payment pending”. Never answers phone. Not answering voicemails or emails.
WG - Nov 14, 2019

UniversalCoin.com Review Rating
I had never heard of Univeral Coin before finding them on this site. I have since placed several orders with them, each based on them being the lowest priced for what I was buying. I received what I ordered in a timely manner as expected. No concerns and no issues.
JB Hecht - Nov 11, 2019

Provident Metals Review Rating
I have always had a good experience with Provident Metals. Coins always in Perfect Condition, wrapped individually, and never a problem.
Bob D - Oct 31, 2019

SD Bullion Review Rating
Very bad customer service. One of them actually cursed at me, flat out lied to me twice, and hung up on me. Smoking Lamp is Out on SD Bullion...
G I Joe - Oct 29, 2019

Bullion Exchanges Review Rating
Took them over a month to get me my order. Did not respond to my requests for updates on my order. I will never give them my business again.
Kevin - Oct 21, 2019

GMRgold Review Rating
I have placed a couple orders w/ GMR now- always good products, prices in line with other dealers- pleased with the variety & updates thru shipping process- overall good experience & will continue to buy with them!
Kevin in TN - Oct 19, 2019

Silver Gold Bull Review Rating
I have purchased products from Silver Gold Bull many times and all of my experiences have always been great. The bullion I have received is in great shape. The packaging is more than enough to withstand USPS abuse and delivery time is reasonable. There DEAL section has a great selection of gold and silver at some of the best prices over (or at) spot.
David Harris - Oct 1, 2019

JM Bullion Review Rating
This dealer is the most uncooperative company I have ever tried to deal with. I requested to have my account closed once before over three excuses dealing with the same Debit card I started using to purchase from them. I attempted to use them again, and now they acuse me of using a Debit card with a high-security risk. I hope they don't call my banker. They won't like what he would tell them. It's almost amounting to calling me a fraud for using the same debit card I buy groceries with. And I resent it.
Harry - Oct 1, 2019

SD Bullion Review Rating
I have made several purchases and always with very good results. Silver gold and supplies. Absolutely no issues thus far.
rck - Sep 10, 2019

SD Bullion Review Rating
I placed an order with them for a special they were running. They advertised a Gold Eagle at $17 premium over spot. Not only didn't I get their offered price but they charged me 4% for buying it with my credit card. Though the terms were buried in their fine print, I feel that their offer was very deceptive.
sackofnuts - Aug 29, 2019

APMEX Review Rating
I love APMEX for their great selection and extremely fast processing & shipping. I recently ordered a premium silver set believing it was a good value. I later decided to search the site and calculate each piece separately and discovered I could have saved 90 dollars! The only option I had was to return the set and lose 50.00 on the return. I contacted them and received a 20.00 credit. Lesson learned.
Jay B - Aug 24, 2019

Pinehurst Coin Exchange Review Rating
Exception Company with great prices and knowledgable staff
Richard - Aug 22, 2019

SD Bullion Review Rating
I ordered some bullion from this company and everything worked out fine. You only really get to know a company when you have a problem, so this is not a blanket endorsement.
Danvil - Aug 11, 2019

Silver.com Review Rating
Quick service. Next day shipping. Can't complain.
Purdys Collectables - Aug 3, 2019

JM Bullion Review Rating
They're awesome. . I've purchased many times with JMB, and have ALWAYS come away happy. They're the best, in my opinion.
Kevin - Jul 23, 2019

Monarch Precious Metals Review Rating
First order with Monarch precious metals. I ordered online and sent my check the same day after waiting two weeks I called to find out the status of the order. I called and left a message. Wait of the day then called on two successive days. And didn't receive a call back until the next week. Everything worked out and I ended up getting my products. Then I made a somewhat larger order about $1,700. After 3 weeks I called and left two messages on successive days. I didn't receive a return call. Monarch emailed me and said that they never received my check. The envelope was stamped clearly with my return address. The check was rapped in a sheet of notebook paper with my return address stamped on it along with the purchase number. Obviously my address is on the check and the purchase number was written clearly in the notes section on the check. I never received the check back. It cost me $40 to stop it. I don't believe for a second that the check was lost in the mail. I believe Monarch precious metals sold me metals they didn't have. Then they threw my check in the trash. Completely untrustworthy. And non-responsive. Close to criminal never do business with these people.
Jay - Jul 17, 2019

Golden Eagle Coins Review Rating
I have ordered from Golden Eagle Coins many times over the past few years and have always been happy with the results. Great prices on sales items and good pricing the rest of the time. Free shipping makes things even better.
William F - Jul 3, 2019

SD Bullion Review Rating
I have made multiple purchases with SD bullion and for the most part I have been pleased. However, my last order was a different experience. I was not pleased with some coins that I received which is no big deal. However, the return experience was not impressive. I had to pay the shipping and a restocking fee to return the coins because they could not exchange them. If the coins had be listed as cull or damaged I could understand paying for the return. However, the description of the coins said BU. SD says they believe in doing business the old fashion way with industry-top customer service. Unfortunately, I did not get this feeling in my first experience with their customer service.
JR - Jun 22, 2019

Provident Metals Review Rating
One of my go-to online dealers. They have some of the best sale prices out there. You have to be fast sometimes to get in on the sales because they will sell out. Shipping and customer service are good as well.
Jon F. - Jun 22, 2019

APMEX Review Rating
Pros: Very large selection, fast shipping, good customer service. Cons: Higher premiums compared to other online dealers, most sale prices are just ok. Really the only reason why I ever buy on APMEX is because all the other dealers don't have what I'm looking for. APMEX is seldom the lowest price dealer. However, they make up for it with selection and customer service.
Jon F. - Jun 22, 2019

Kitco Review Rating
Agree with lowballing. They'll only buy silver rounds at regular price (spot minus 25 cents) if they resell them, which means very few. Otherwise, they try buying silver rounds as "generic" scrap, paying more than a dollar an ounce less, supposedly because they're going to melt them. C'mon - Kitco just happens to sell generic groups (grab bags) of silver rounds - so... perhaps they're playing the game of buying nice rounds for lowball prices, then selling them at high markups?? I ended up not selling my rounds - I can sell on eBay and keep that dollar an ounce for myself, even after all fees - and I denied Kitco the opportunity to make a larger profit than they deserve.
Kitco Customer - Jun 17, 2019

Provident Metals Review Rating
Great company one of my favorite
Guarino - May 16, 2019

Texas Precious Metals Review Rating
Among many very good and competitive online precious metals dealers, Texas Precious Metals distinguishes itself by offering the option to place a limit order. Say, the spot price of gold is $1,290, but you anticipate lower gold prices of $1,270. You can place a limit order for your favorite gold coin at spot of $1,270 plus a specific coin dependent premium. If the spot price does not reach your expected price of $1,270 within a specified period (say one month), the limit order expires without any expense to you. However, if the spot price does reach indeed $1,270, then your order is executed and you will have to send a check to Texas Precious Metals for the executed order. This is a very sophisticated tool which allows the buyer to buy precious metals at lower than prevailing prices. The beauty of this order is that your limit order will be executed even if the gold price drops to $1,270 only for a few seconds or minutes.
Robert Happek - May 12, 2019

Pinehurst Coin Exchange Review Rating
I ordered from them on eBay a while back and realized they was in Pinehurst so I went to their shop location and was personally treated badly, like they didn't want my business, giving I was dressed very casual since it was my day off, but one of them even made a comment to not to come into the store and that they have a website that I could order from, like NO if I want to look at the potential items I intend to purchase first hand I will! Very rude even tho I had purchased a pure gold coin in the store. I do not recommend giving them your business as they do indeed judge a book by it's cover. I ended up just giving the coins I purchased from them away as I didn't want anything to do with them. Hopefully, things have changed since I was last there but I doubt it, so I'm now leaving my personal experience here.
Joseph Davis - May 7, 2019

ModernCoinMart Review Rating
The best in business in my opinion ! I highly recommend MCM I have ordered 99% of my silver stack through them and I always receive it in 2-3 days I have never not once had any issue at all it’s surprising to hear that others have had issues with them ! I always order off their eBay page and they ship the same day every time . I will continue to buy from them . I just bought from provident and it took 2-3 days to ship and a week to be delivered I will be going back to mcm and I just wanted to see what it was like ordering from provident
Brandon Locklear - Apr 26, 2019

BOLD Precious Metals Review Rating
I have purchased many times from bold precious metals , I find they have a good inventory and competitive prices. When you call they are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend them to anyone interested in Precious Metals.
Larry newberry - Mar 29, 2019

Monument Metals Review Rating
Had concerns when I could not track my order. The CEO promptly replied to my email and even followed up by checking with the local postal office. Just turned out to be a tracking issue. Received the package a few days later. It was packed very well and I was very happy about the quality of the coins. Even more so, I was impressed by their exemplary customer service and how they value their customer. I will definitely purchase from them again.
NP - Mar 23, 2019

Monument Metals Review Rating
Avoid!!! I placed an order on 05 March 19 and received an email on 06 March 19 saying my order has shipped. I have been watching the USPS information and it is still showing pre-shipment as of 19 March 2019. My bank account was charged on 06 March 19. They also will not respond to the inquiry about what is going on. Have requested refund with no response. 100% Avoid find a better dealer this company is a joke. No customer service, no response, items have not been shipped but my account has been charged. Its 15 Days later and still no response. AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!!!!! Best advice I can give you AVOID!!!
Tim N - Mar 20, 2019

Pinehurst Coin Exchange Review Rating
Great website
Brett Norris - Mar 1, 2019

BGASC Review Rating
Decent selection but I am still waiting to find a deal worth buying. I wanted to do a test buy as I do with all new business suppliers But I kept halting the process due to their uninviting pricing.
Bill - Feb 7, 2019

SilverTowne LP Review Rating
Overall not bad my one complaint is my coins came a little more scratched up then is commonly found through other brokers.
Kevin - Feb 7, 2019

BOLD Precious Metals Review Rating
1 star for the weak inventory. Seriously does this company have anything of good value to sell? I can not find it.
Grefer - Feb 7, 2019

APMEX Review Rating
Short and sweet, mediocre products at premium prices. Enough said.
Trever - Feb 7, 2019

Kitco Review Rating
The biggest problem I have with Kitco is that they try so hard to put up a false image of giving a crap when all they really want to do is drain you pocketbook. Check their buyback prices, lowballing takes on a whole new meaning with Kitco. Somebody take this trash company to the curb already.
Jihn - Feb 7, 2019

Liberty Coin Review Rating
Fast shipping. But very arrogant staffing. Items are always as expected.
Star - Feb 7, 2019

Monument Metals Review Rating
Great guy to work with here, prices are a bit steep but the customer service I have experienced is top notch.
Porter - Feb 7, 2019

JM Bullion Review Rating
Get the job done but they tend to run high on their sticker price. Still a trustworthy outfit who I would use again depending on the deal. Shipping is slow as molasses
Thrall - Feb 7, 2019

ModernCoinMart Review Rating
Ugly people working here. Just the very gum stuck to the bottom of my shoe type individuals. Do I get my shipments? Yes, eventually...they are in no hurry that is for sure. With coin dealers like this it is no wonder Their state enacted such stern rules covering coin dealers. My advice? Stay very far away.
Yammy - Feb 7, 2019

Bullion Exchanges Review Rating
The good: Highly competitive purchasing prices. Items arrive quickly and without incident. I have ordered about 50k worth of precious metals from them without any significant issues. They are my go to broker. The bad: Call in customer service reps need a refresher in customer relations in a big way. Buy back pricing is scandalously low. Sell elsewhere. The Ugly: Ugly truth is that all the brokerages I have attempted to do business with are significantly worse. Is BE perfect? Nope but in a sea of ugly they are a competent rock hold on to.
Bill - Feb 7, 2019

Money Metals Exchange Review Rating
Ya gotta say no complaints in my dealings with them though to be honest that has been limited. However I clearly remember being highly pleased with the services rendered and that says a lot.
BidbyB - Jan 30, 2019

SD Bullion Review Rating
Actually a fairly decent brokerage. Interactions with them have been smooth and fair. I’ll purchase here again.
BixbyB - Jan 30, 2019

Monument Metals Review Rating
All around really a good place to do business with. Good attitude, fair pricing and good business practices. Not perfect but very good. I am made to feel like a customer here not just a walking stack of money to be grabbed.
BillyB - Jan 30, 2019

ModernCoinMart Review Rating
Horrible in just about every way. The only good thing I have to say is they have always delivered the product in a reasonable time frame. Not fast but reasonable. Other then that? Rude, smug, way overpriced and all around just distasteful individuals.
BillyB - Jan 30, 2019

JM Bullion Review Rating
This Brokerage has steadily declined in customer service and purchasing value. I really have nothing good to say about this business anymore. This is one customer who through after repeated experiences with their substandard practices has just walked away. Better deals to be had elsewhere anyway.
BixbyB - Jan 30, 2019

GMRgold Review Rating
Ordered from them because they had a good price on 1 gram gold bars and offered free shipping with $75 purchase. The good: Most of their prices seem in line with other dealers. Not really great, but average. The bad: When placing my order and paying via PayPal there was some sort of hiccup in their checkout process that required me to put everything through a second time. I was only charged once and received a confirmation email after the order went through. A week later I still hadn't gotten a tracking number or shipping notice. I inquired in their "chat bot" on their site and didn't get a response and also tried their "contact us" form. A day later I replied to the order confirmation email and received a response that stated: "Your order will ship early next week. We allow ourselves 7-10 Business days to ship, although it typically never takes that long. " My order finally shipped on the 10th business day after the order was placed. Every other major dealer ships next business day when paying via PayPal or credit card, so this is not only strange, but a bit disappointing. Overall, unless they have some incredible deal, this will be my last purchase with them.
agbuyer - Dec 7, 2018

Monument Metals Review Rating
I have orderd from Monument Metals several times. They ship the same day when paying with credit card. Packages always seem to arrive within 2 days. Customer service is second to none. Monument Metals has quickly become my "go to" dealer.
Jessica - Nov 28, 2018

APMEX Review Rating
As always, APMEX delivers. They are usually not the cheapest when it comes to the most common stuff but they are reliable and have an amazing product selection. Lately I've been ordering 20 Franc gold coins from their eBay store for less than the cash price most other dealers are selling them for, including APMEX's own website.
abelton - Oct 26, 2018

Golden Eagle Coins Review Rating
They usually have good deals on generic rounds. Usually only a few cents more per round than SD but Golden Eagle Coin includes free shipping with $100 purchase. So even though the rounds are slightly more expensive I can still order smaller quantities and not have to pay for shipping. Each time I've ordered from them the items arrive quick via priority mail.
Jordon - Oct 26, 2018

Silver Gold Bull Review Rating
I bought the spot price deal on found here. Paid a little more for using Paypal. Shipping seemed slower than some other dealers but it is a very cool looking bar. I will probably order from them again if they have good deals.
JK - Oct 26, 2018

JM Bullion Review Rating
Have made several purchases with JMB, and they are the best in my opinion. Best prices, best shipping time, and packaging quality. I've even sold some to them with great results & pricing.
Ken - Sep 11, 2018

Golden Eagle Coins Review Rating
I ordered a dozen generic rounds because the price was right and they offered free shipping. It took a couple of days for the rounds to ship but they were shipped priority mail. Signature required but that was fine for me. Overall I'm very happy buying from Golden Eagle Coin. Their prices are decent and the free shipping is a bonus.
Jack K - Aug 9, 2018

JM Bullion Review Rating
I ordered 10 stackable rounds from their ebay store and paid with Paypal. The rounds showed up about a week or so later. Shipping time seemed average. Overall pleased as the price was hard to beat.
Mark - Aug 6, 2018

Bullion Exchanges Review Rating
ordered a roll of silver eagles from their ebay store for about $18 per coin. shipped free. arrived a couple days later, no issues.
Ray H - Jul 30, 2018

Monument Metals Review Rating
Finally pulled the trigger on their 10 generic rounds silver at spot price deal. Spot price was down so I thought it would be the right time. Monument Metals did not disappoint. The rounds I received were new buffalo rounds manufactured by Republic Metals Corp (RMC). Package arrived two or three days after the order was placed. The rounds were packed in standard coin flips. Then wrapped tightly in a taped padded envelope. Then the envelope was folded tightly and placed into a small cardboard box. Overall good experience and I will order from them again.
JG - Jul 29, 2018

Bullion Exchanges Review Rating
BEWARE unethical seller. This is the second time they have cancelled my Ebay order when the cost of gold/silver has gone up after my purchase. Then they held my money for 5 days before refunding. Obviously, they should not be offering a product at a price they are unwilling to honor.
Steve P - Jul 28, 2018

Wholesale Coins Direct Review Rating
I recently purchased two RMC 10 oz silver bars from WCD at a great price. I paid using their e-check function. It was a very smooth process. I've read reviews elsewhere that complain about the "slowness" of receiving their orders. i have to say that WCD's shipping time frame seems to be about average for bullion dealers when paying with e-check/check. I can't speak to WCD's delivery speed when paying with a credit card though. In sum: great prices and accepts e-check. I will be buying from them again.
Andrew C. - Jun 21, 2018

Silver Gold Bull Review Rating
I found their spot price 10 oz bar deal on this site and thought it was too good to be true. About a week later the bar arrived and it is one of the coolest pieces I have bought. Silver at spot.
rob t - Jun 17, 2018

Golden State Mint Review Rating
I'm very pleased with GSM. I believe their Buffalo round is the best in the business. Well-struck and hallmarked. Their threshold for bank wire payment is (I think) the lowest at $1000. Very convenient. Packaging is top notch. Communication is excellent from order to delivery. Good selection of low mintage. Also, GSM gives an accurate spot price.
James Mitchell - May 3, 2018

Money Metals Exchange Review Rating
I ordered the money metals exchange starter kit. it arrived a few days later in a discrete padded envelope signature required. The first thing I noticed was that neither the return address nor anything on the outside of the package indicated that it was precious metals inside, which was a nice start. Inside the package was a lot of promotional and marketing materials about their precious metals IRAs, investor kits and other stuff along with a zip lock bag that contained what I really wanted. The zip lock contained 3 plastic flips. One had a 2014 Silver Eagle and a 2011 Maple Leaf. Another contained a 1 oz generic round and a 1/2 oz round. The third flip had the 5 1/10 oz rounds. The generic silver rounds were their own brand which was a bit of a surprise but they all tested as expected. It was a little more than buying 4 generic rounds but the Eagle, the Maple Leaf and the fractional pieces are worth the small premium. I think I paid around $72 with free shipping.
FP - Apr 16, 2018

Gainesville Coins Review Rating
Placed an order for some 80% Canadian Junk silver when they had it for sale in their clearance section for spot price. It was my first time ordering from them. A few days later I got a phone call from them to verify my credit card information and shipping details. The order didn't ship for at least another week and took another 4 or 5 days to get delivered. From the time the order was placed until the coins were delivered was over two weeks. Aside from the shipping delays the order and customer service was ok. With the shipping delays on top of the shipping charges I'm not sure I'd order from them again unless it was something special.
BP - Mar 20, 2018

Monument Metals Review Rating
Ordered some Mexican Gold Peso coins when they were running a special for $4.99 over melt per coin. Great deal. They shipped the same day. Package arrived two days later. Packed well and great customer service!
BP - Mar 18, 2018

Silver Gold Bull Review Rating
Purchased some generic silver bars from their ebay store. Bars arrived quick and packed well.
BP - Mar 7, 2018

--- ---